Welcome to paris!
They talk about it
Discover the acc&ss service
Practical information
Latest news
Discover

acc&ss in figures

6 715
people supported by acc&ss Paris
55%
of requests concern entry and stays
231
registrations for Welcome Desk Pro
82 377
unique users on access.ciup.fr

Welcome to Paris!

You are going to begin a study or research stay in Paris or Île-de-France. This stay will give you a sense of your projects, your career and your life. The Cité internationale universitaire de Paris is by your side before, during and after your stay in order to help make this experience as successful as possible. There is a range of services and specialised activities at your disposal. You can get in touch with our multilingual team at any time before, during or after your stay.

they talk about it

We are by your side to help you get settled in, manage the formalities, learn French, integrate into student communities and, more generally, to help your flourish in your new life.

Laurence Marion, General Delegate of the National Foundation of the Cité internationale universitaire de Paris

Discover the Acc&ss service

PREPARE FOR YOUR STAY

The International Mobility Welcome department of the Cité internationale will help you to prepare for your stay and everything you need for the arrival procedures (visas, residency permits, right to work, health insurance).  

Find out more
HOW TO FIND ACCOMMODATION

There are a number of ways to find accommodation in Île-de-France. But finding a suitable place can be a long and complicated process. We will help you find accommodation in or around Paris, in particular with local partnerships.

Find out more
YOUR NEW DAILY LIFE

Transport in Île-de-France, opening a bank account, getting a phone number, finding a school, going to the doctor, acc&ss Paris-Île-de-France will do its best to answer your practical questions and direct you to the right place if needed.

Find out more
DISCOVER PARIS AND L'ÎLE-DE-FRANCE

The acc&ss Ile-de-France network regularly suggests cultural activities and tips for international doctoral students and researchers.

 

Find out more
DO YOU SPEAK FRENCH ?

Do you want to learn French or perfect the language? We will help by providing you with a number of resources for learning French online or in the library as well as a number of possibilities to learn French on campus and other ideas for improving your French.

 

Find out more
address

Maison Internationale

21, bd Jourdan 75014 Paris

OPENING HOURS

Welcome Desk Paris
Online appointment only

Opening hours

Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm.

 

THE RELAIS SOCIAL INTERNATIONAL

If you’re living at the Cité internationale and you are looking for help, psychological aid, are facing financial or legal difficulties, struggling with access to rights, health issues, handicap, addiction, are a victim, facing family difficulties, supporting a parents or need parental or emotional support then you can contact the Relais social international (RSI).

 

Hospitality is a Strength

Because mobility is an accelerator of skills, because diversity favours scientific progress and because the quality of reception is an asset for higher education institutions, we aim to be an incubator of good practices in terms of reception.

Got a question ?

We are at your disposal if you need any details or information about our activities.

Bienvenue à paris !
Ils en parlent
Découvrez l'offre d'acc&ss
Infos pratiques
Actualités
Découvrir

acc&ss en chiffres

6 715
personnes accompagnées par acc&ss Paris Île-de-France
55%
des demandes concernent les formalités d’entrée et de séjour
231
inscriptions au Welcome Desk Pro
82 377
utilisateurs uniques sur access.ciup.fr

BIENVENUE À PARIS !

Vous allez entreprendre un séjour d’études ou de recherche à Paris ou en Île-de-France. Ce séjour va donner un sens à vos projets, à votre carrière, à votre vie. La Cité internationale universitaire de Paris est à vos côtés avant, pendant et après votre séjour pour que cette expérience soit la plus réussie possible. Nous mettons à votre disposition une gamme de services et d’activités spécialement conçus pour vous. Vous pouvez solliciter à tout moment notre équipe multilingue, aussi bien avant votre arrivée que pendant votre séjour.

Ils en parlent

Nous sommes à vos côtés pour vous aider à vous installer, à gérer vos formalités, à apprendre le français, à intégrer des communautés étudiantes, et de manière plus générale, à vous épanouir dans votre nouvelle vie. 

Laurence Marion, déléguée générale de la fondation nationale Cité internationale universitaire de Paris

Découvrez l'offre d'acc&ss

PRÉPARER VOTRE SÉJOUR

La Direction de l’accueil de la mobilité internationale de la Cité internationale vous aide pour préparer votre séjour et les démarches lors de votre installation (visas, titres de séjour, droit du travail, l’assurance santé).

En savoir plus
COMMENT SE LOGER

Pour se loger en Île-de-France, il existe une multitude de possibilités. Mais trouver un logement adapté peut aussi s’avérer long et compliqué. Nous vous aidons dans vos recherches de logement à Paris ou en région parisienne, notamment avec des partenariats locaux.

En savoir plus
VOTRE NOUVEAU QUOTIDIEN

Transports en Île-de-France, ouverture d’un compte bancaire, téléphonie, scolarisation des enfants, consultations chez le médecin, acc&ss Paris Île-de-France fera de son mieux pour répondre à vos questions pratiques et pourra vous orienter si nécessaire vers les services compétents.

En savoir plus
DÉCOUVREZ PARIS ET L'ÎLE-DE-FRANCE

Le réseau acc&ss Île-de-France propose régulièrement des activités culturelles et des bons plans pour doctorants et chercheurs internationaux.

 

En savoir plus
DO YOU SPEAK FRENCH ?

Vous souhaitez apprendre le français ou vous perfectionner ? Nous vous aidons en vous communiquant une sélection de ressources pour apprendre le français en ligne ou encore dans des bibliothèques ainsi qu’une sélection de possibilités d’apprentissage du français par campus universitaire et autres idées pour améliorer votre niveau de français.

 

En savoir plus
Adresse

Maison Internationale
21 boulevard 75014 Paris

Horaires

Welcome Desk Paris
Rendez-vous en ligne uniquement

Accueil
Du lundi au vendredi, de 9h à 17h

 

LE RELAIS SOCIAL INTERNATIONAL

Vous résidez à la Cité internationale et vous recherchez une aide ou des conseils d’ordre psychologique, pour faire face des difficultés financières, juridiques ou d’accès aux droits, des problèmes de santé, un handicap, des addictions, une aide aux victimes, des difficultés familiales, un soutien à la parentalité ou dans votre vie affective. Vous pouvez contacter l’équipe du Relais social international (RSI).

 

ACCUEILLIR EST UNE FORCE

Parce que la mobilité est un accélérateur de compétences, que la diversité favorise le progrès scientifique et que la qualité de l’accueil est un atout les établissements d’enseignement supérieur, nous avons l’ambition d’être un incubateur de bonnes pratiques en matière d’accueil.

Vous avez
des questions ?

Besoin d’un renseignement ou d’une information sur nos activités ? Nous sommes à votre écoute et vous répondrons dans les meilleurs délais.