History of the house
Upcoming events
Latest news
Discover our accommodation offers
A dediacated and professionnal team
Discover the governing body
The residents' committee
Our partners
Contact form
Practical information
Apply for accommodation
Discover

The house in figures

1930
creation
270
residents
30
nationalities

History of the house

The Fondation des États-Unis was constructed to symbolise the Franco-American relationship and to offer a lodging for American students and researchers in Paris. The building is U-shaped and made up of a central section on boulevard Jourdan and two wings on the side of the park.

Find out more
ANECDOTE

All of Robert La Montagne Saint-Hubert’s frescos, representing the four ages of French art (the Roman period, the mystical period, the renaissance and the classical period) were rediscovered in the Grand Salon in 1994 by the then director. The frescos were restored by a team of experts from the Louvre.

Upcoming events

Thanks to its 43 buildings, the Cité internationale offers a rich cultural and artistic program to all audiences : concerts, screenings, conferences, exhibitions, shows…

Discover them in our cultural agenda CitéScope.

Discover our accommodation offers

A DEDICATED AND PROFESSIONAL TEAM

Every house runs thanks to a professional and dedicated team. Whether they are a receptionist, planning manager, cleaner, maintenance or security personnel, everyone is committed to ensuring that your stay is as smooth as possible.

THE RESIDENTS’ COMMITTEE

The campus is yours so take part in organising its social and cultural life! Every year residents are elected within their house. They take care of the life there and represent students concerning the house’s administration. We also encourage our residents to engage in collective projects and in the organisation of cultural and artistic events.

Contact the residents' committee

Contact the Fondation des États-Unis

This form should not be used for housing applications. No response will be given. For housing applications, you should go to the following page: bienvenue.ciup.fr/questionnaire.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Address

15 boulevard Jourdan
75014 Paris

Telephone : + 33 (0)1 53 80 68 80

Opening hours

24 hours a day

7 days a week

WELCOME TO AN EXCEPTIONAL SETTING

The Cité internationale is a unique campus in the world. Located in a 34-hectare eco-managed park there are numerous on-site services to make your daily life easier as well as the possibility of proposing and showcasing projects that are close to your heart.

SHARED VALUES

The Cité internationale is a campus unlike any other and by joining the campus you will share in its values: tolerance, respect, solidarity. Our residents can testify to this.

Histoire et architecture
Évènements
Actualités
Chambres et équipements
Services
Gouvernance
Comité des résidents
Partenaires
Contact
Infos pratiques
Demander un hébergement
Découvrir

La maison en chiffres

1930
création
270
résidents
30
nationalités

Histoire et architecture de la maison

La Fondation des États-Unis a été construite pour incarner l’amitié franco-américaine et offrir un lieu d’hébergement aux étudiants et chercheurs américains à Paris. Le bâtiment se présente en forme de U, composé d’un corps central aligné sur le boulevard Jourdan et de deux ailes en retour côté parc.

En savoir plus
ANECDOTE

En 1994, un ensemble de fresques de Robert La Montagne Saint-Hubert a été redécouvert dans le Grand salon par le directeur de l’époque.  Ces fresques qui évoquent les quatre âges de l’art français (période romane, mystique, renaissance et classique) ont été restaurées par une équipe d’experts du Louvre. 

Les évènements à venir

La Cité internationale grâce à ses 43 maisons propose à tous les publics une riche programmation culturelle et artistique ainsi que des débats sur les grands enjeux du monde contemporain : concerts, projections, conférences, expositions, spectacles… Découvrez-les dans notre agenda culturel CitéScope.

Découvrez nos offres d'hébergement

UNE ÉQUIPE PROFESSIONNELLE ET DÉDIÉE

Chaque maison fonctionne grâce au concours d’une équipe professionnelle et dédiée. Qu’ils soient chargé d’accueil, responsable planning, agent d’entretien, de maintenance ou encore de sécurité, tous ont à cœur de veiller au bon déroulement de votre séjour au sein de votre maison.

COMITÉS DE RÉSIDENTS

Ce campus est le vôtre, alors prenez part à l’organisation de sa vie sociale et culturelle ! Chaque année, des résidents sont élus au sein de notre maison. Ils assurent des fonctions d’animation et de représentation des résidents auprès de l’administration de la maison. Nous encourageons également l’engagement de nos résidents dans des projets collectifs et dans l’organisation de manifestations culturelles ou artistiques.

Contacter le Comité des résidents

Contacter la Fondation des États-Unis

Ce formulaire ne doit pas être utilisé dans le cadre de demande de logement. Aucune réponse ne vous sera apportée. Pour les demandes concernant les logements, vous devez vous rendre à la page suivante : bienvenue.ciup.fr/questionnaire.

  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.
ADRESSE

15 boulevard Jourdan 75014 Paris

Téléphone : + 33 (0)1 53 80 68 80

HORAIRES

24h/24
7j/7

BIENVENUE DANS UN CADRE EXCEPTIONNEL

La Cité internationale est un campus unique au monde. Installé dans un parc éco-géré de 34 hectares, de nombreux services vous sont proposés sur place pour faciliter votre quotidien sans oublier la possibilité de proposer et monter des projets qui vous tiennent à cœur.  

DES VALEURS EN PARTAGE

La Cité internationale n’est pas un campus comme les autres et en rejoignant le campus, vous en partagerez les valeurs : la tolérance, le respect de l’autre, la solidarité. Nos résidents témoignent.