History of the house
Upcoming events
Latest news
Discover our accommodation offers
A dediacated and professionnal team
Discover the governing body
The residents' committee
Our partners
Contact form
Practical information
Apply for accomodation
Discover

The house in figures

1950
creation
39
residents
16
nationalities
1
library

History of the house

The Fondation Victor Lyon bears the name of the benefactor that financed its construction. It was designed by Lucien Bechmann who designed the adjacent building the Fondation Deutsch de la Meurthe 25 years earlier. The  Fondation Victor Lyon was completely reclassified in 2017 within the framework of the “Cité 2025” development plan.

Find out more
ANECDOTE

The painting on display in the festive hall, Mrs Victor Lyon in the grounds of one of her properties (oil on canvas, 1950), is the work of the painter Jean Dries, an alumnus of the Cité internationale.

Upcoming events

Thanks to its 43 houses, the Cité internationale offers a rich cultural and artistic program to all audiences : concerts, screenings, conferences, exhibitions, shows…

Discover them in our cultural agenda CitéScope.

A DEDICATED AND PROFESSIONAL TEAM

Each house runs thanks to a professional and dedicated team. The para-hotel service, in addition to cleaning, consists of maintaining bed linen and towels. The administrative staff is dedicated to the reception of the residents and the smooth running of their stay in the building.

THE RESIDENTS’ COMMITTEE

The campus is yours so take part in organising its social and cultural life! Every year residents are elected within their house. They take care of the life there and represent students concerning the house’s administration. We also encourage our residents to engage in collective projects and in the organisation of cultural and artistic events.

Find out more

Contact the Fondation Victor Lyon

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Address

29 boulevard Jourdan
75014 Paris

Telephone : +33 (0)1 40 79 02 46

Special house regulations

 

Opening hours

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday :

9 am to 12 noon and 2 pm to 4 pm

WELCOME TO AN EXCEPTIONAL SETTING

The Cité internationale is a unique campus in the world. Located in a 34-hectare eco-managed park there are numerous on-site services to make your daily life easier as well as the possibility of proposing and showcasing projects that are close to your heart.

SHARED VALUES

The Cité internationale is a campus unlike any other and by joining the campus you will share in its values: tolerance, respect, solidarity. Our residents can testify to this.

Histoire et architecture
Évènements
Actualités
Chambres et équipements
Services
Gouvernance
Comité des résidents
Partenaires
Contact
Infos pratiques
Demander un hébergement
Découvrir

La maison en chiffres

1950
année de création
39
résidents
16
nationalités
1
bibliothèque

Histoire et architecture de la maison

La Fondation Victor Lyon porte le nom du mécène qui a financé sa construction. Elle est signée de Lucien Bechmann qui avait été l’auteur 25 ans plus tôt de la Fondation Deutsch de la Meurthe qui la jouxte. La Fondation Victor Lyon a été entièrement requalifiée en 2017 dans le cadre du plan de développement Cité 2025.

En savoir plus
ANECDOTE

Le tableau exposé dans la salle des fêtes, Mme Victor Lyon dans le parc d’une de ses propriétés (huile sur toile, 1950), est l’œuvre du peintre Jean Dries, Alumnus de la Cité internationale.

Les évènements à venir

La Cité internationale grâce à ses 43 maisons propose à tous les publics une riche programmation culturelle et artistique ainsi que des débats sur les grands enjeux du monde contemporain : concerts, projections, conférences, expositions, spectacles… Découvrez-les dans notre agenda culturel CitéScope.

UNE ÉQUIPE PROFESSIONNELLE ET DÉDIÉE

Chaque maison fonctionne grâce au concours d’une équipe de professionnels. Le service para-hôtelier, en plus du ménage, consiste à fournir et entretenir le linge de lit et de toilette. Le personnel administratif veille à l’accueil des résidents et au bon déroulement de leurs séjours au sein de la résidence.

COMITÉS DE RÉSIDENTS

Ce campus est le vôtre, alors prenez part à l’organisation de sa vie sociale et culturelle ! Chaque année, des résidents sont élus au sein de notre maison. Ils assurent des fonctions d’animation et de représentation des résidents auprès de l’administration de la maison. Nous encourageons également l’engagement de nos résidents dans des projets collectifs et dans l’organisation de manifestations culturelles ou artistiques.

Contacter le Comité des résidents

Contacter la Fondation Victor Lyon

Ce formulaire ne doit pas être utilisé dans le cadre de demande de logement. Aucune réponse ne vous sera apportée. Pour les demandes concernant les logements, vous devez vous rendre à la page suivante : bienvenue.ciup.fr/questionnaire.

  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.
ADRESSE

29 boulevard Jourdan 75014 Paris

Téléphone : +33 (0)1 40 79 02 46

Règlement particulier de la maison

 

HORAIRES

Lundi, mardi, jeudi et vendredi: 9h-12h et 14h-16h.

BIENVENUE DANS UN CADRE EXCEPTIONNEL

La Cité internationale est un campus unique au monde. Installé dans un parc éco-géré de 34 hectares, de nombreux services vous sont proposés sur place pour faciliter votre quotidien sans oublier la possibilité de proposer et monter des projets qui vous tiennent à cœur.  

DES VALEURS EN PARTAGE

La Cité internationale n’est pas un campus comme les autres et en rejoignant le campus, vous en partagerez les valeurs : la tolérance, le respect de l’autre, la solidarité. Nos résidents témoignent.