On the 2nd of November 2010, Carine Camby joined the Cité internationale universitaire de Paris as the chief delegate. A Senior Advisor to the Court of Audit, Carine Camby was appointed by the board of administration for the National Foundation Cité internationale universitaire de Paris, chaired by Marcel Pochard, Honorary State Councillor.

Appointed to the Court of Audit on her exit from the ENA, Carine Camby worked in the audio-visual sector from 1993 and in 1994 joined the founding team for the educational channel, La Cinquième, where she was the Financial Director. In 1997 Carine Camby became the Advisor to the office of the Minister of Culture and Communication charged with media and cinema.

In 2003 she joined the public health sector and headed the French Transplant Establishment that would become the Biomedicine Agency after the revision in laws on bioethics. In 2008 Carine Camby was entrusted by the Prime Minister with a mission for the Secretary of State charged with employment, Laurent Wauquiez, and the High Commissioner for active solidarity against poverty, Martin Hirsch. In 2009 she was appointed as General Secretary of the Counsel of Artistic Creation, chaired by the President of the Republic and led by Marin Karmitz.

She left the National Foundation in 2019 to join the Court of Audit on the 15th of July 2019.

Le 2 novembre 2010, Carine Camby a rejoint la Cité internationale universitaire de Paris en tant que déléguée générale. conseiller maître à la Cour des comptes, Carine Camby a été nommée par le conseil d’administration de la fondation nationale Cité internationale universitaire de Paris, présidé par Marcel Pochard, conseiller d’État honoraire.

Affectée à la Cour des comptes à sa sortie de l’ENA, Carine Camby travaille dès 1993 dans le secteur audiovisuel et rejoint, en 1994, l’équipe fondatrice de la chaîne éducative, La Cinquième, dont elle sera le directeur financier. En 1997, Carine Camby devient conseillère au cabinet du ministre de la Culture et de la Communication en charge des médias et du cinéma.

En 2003, elle rejoint le secteur de la santé publique et prend la tête de l’Établissement français des greffes qui deviendra l’Agence de la biomédecine, après la révision des lois sur la bioéthique. En 2008, Carine Camby est chargée par le premier ministre d’une mission auprès du secrétaire d’Etat chargé de l’Emploi, Laurent Wauquiez, et du Haut Commissaire aux solidarités actives contre la pauvreté, Martin Hirsch. En 2009, elle est nommée secrétaire générale du Conseil de la création  artistique, présidé par le Président de la République et animé par Marin Karmitz.

Elle a quitté la fondation nationale en 2019 pour rejoindre la Cour des Comptes à compter du 15 juillet 2019.